Labor 2018

Labor 2018 program 



For more info about the Labor 2018 political program please visit

marion county gotv program 

In 2014, Joe Donnelly won Marion County by 120,000 votes. We need all hands on deck in Central Indiana to get him re-elected to the U.S. Senate so he can continue to fight for working families. CLICK HERE to sign up for a shift so you can do your part in getting out the vote for worker friendly candidates! 

Central indiana afl-cio Endorsed candidates

The Central Indiana AFL-CIO is made up of union members who are engaged in the political process and actively working to ensure organized labor has a voice in local government. In September, the body made formal endorsements of the following candidates based on their positions on labor issues: 

County-wide Seats

- Kerry Forestal, Sheriff
- Terry Curry, Prosecutor 
- Kate Sweeney-Bell, Recorder
- Myla Eldridge, Clerk
- Joseph O'Connor, Assessor 
- Julie Voorhies, Auditor 

County-wide Judges

- Linda Brown, Judge
- John Chavis, Judge
- Steven Eichholtz, Judge
- John Hanley, Judge
- Grant Hawkins, Judge 
- Jose Salinas, Judge
- Mark Stoner, Judge
- Heather Welch, Judge 

Township Seats

Center Township: 
- Eugene Akers, Trustee
- Tony Duncan, Constable
- Brenda Roper, Judge

Lawrence Township:
- Michael Reeves, Trustee
- Terry Burns, Constable 
- Kim Bacon, Judge

Wayne Township: 
- Chuck Jones, Trustee
- Kevin Kelly, Constable 
- Gerald Coleman, Judge 

Warren Township: 
- Vernon Brown, Trustee
- Garland Graves, Judge 

Washington Township: 
- Frank Short, Trustee
- Steven Poore, Judge 
- Steve Miller, Constable 

Pike Township: 
- Joe Turner, Constable
- Doug Stephens, Judge 

School Board: 
- Susan Coons Collins, IPS At Large
- Brandon Bowman, Wayne Township 

Northeast indiana afl-cio endorsed candidates 

Allen County Seats

- Carol Griffin, Township Trustee
- Sharon Tucker, County Council 
- Grant Walmer, County Council 
- Melissa Rinehart, Township Trustee
- Ben Shoch, County Council 
- Lisa Williams Gill, Township Trustee 

LaGrange County Seats 

- Daniel Gould, County Council 
- Dean Demer, Town Council